With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Flying

I was up early again to get Ben to tennis. I appreciated the mornings so much more up there. Little Agu ( who'd decided to have a day off tennis) and I explored higher up the mountain, to find someone was growing tomatoes up there, water channels that looked almost Roman, casitas and flowers and a world full of possibilities. The sun doesn't hit this Northern side of the slope until at least 11am, and the valley below is in full sunlight. There's no better place to be, when the temperatures hit the high 30's down there. Even if you're a tiny blue thing.

I drove the car for the first time in over four months, with mv at my side to reassure me that I was o.k. I braved it further and took them up to Fornalutx for a coffee to see if we could spot the house from the other side of the valley. Which you can if you zoom on one shot I took. The mist rises during the day however, and what seems like a clear day in the valley, is veiled by a cape of moisture up there.

Agu brought us some Soller gambas straight from the sea and the parilla (grill) was perfect. They were divine and fresh and juicy as the mist.

The boys had a late night game of petanca with Dad before I ushered them off to bed. This place has everything....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.