smallfishbigpond

By talof2cities

Parking (if you're brave)

A parking lot south of Seattle. Fifty dollars a month for parking seems pretty reasonable except that this is not really a place that one would feel confident in leaving one's car unattended.

I took this shot in a series from the passenger window of my car. I find driving a bit stressful but my boyfriend finds it relaxing, so when we're out on the weekends he takes the wheel so I can chill out. It's just one of the many ways we seem to work well together.

The great thing about photographing from a moving car is that it brings a whole different need for keenness and discipline. Things pass so quickly that I had to be prepared and concentrate hard in order to adjust settings, frame the shot and take it before the thing I was photographing disappeared from view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.