Flying-leap

By flying

Hellebore

Thank you for your comments on the Lyttleton Road Tunnel, it was something different.  I get a little restless with 'the norm' but always seem to fall back into the groove so to speak.  I enjoyed reading your comments and appreciated receiving your thoughts :)

Quiet day after being out yesterday and plenty of jobs to catch up with, they don't seem to go away.
An early wander round the garden found me beside this little green flowering winter rose.  I blipped it on 16 July and noticed today it had opened a little more.  Its the first winter rose to open in my garden and there are plenty more buds coming on.
I particularly liked the light shining from behind and lighting the inside of the flower giving it a little glow - perhaps its a winter glow.

Our day will soon be coming to an end with sunset approximately 5.20pm but they are beginning to get longer which is always a great feeling :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.