cracker

By cracker

Daffodil

Spence and I were on our way down to Mum and Dad's house today when a little spanner was put into the works. Coming around a corner on a wet and muddy road, I touched the brake and the back of the car slid out causing us to do a 180 and end up on the side of the road against a fence. Luckily we weren't hurt and didn't hit anything except the exhaust getting hooked on a gate and bending around. It all happened in slow motion with horrible things running through my mind at the time. We stopped and I was shaking trying to get the phone to call Kaz, and Spence was in the back, completely unharmed and not even upset, saying 'What is that, what is that, Vegemite'. I had no idea what he was talking about until I realised he was pointing at the windows which had mud spattered on them. He thought the mud was Vegemite!!!

A couple of guys stopped as they were going past to see if we were ok, which was lovely of them. I called and got a tow truck on the way and went up to the house of the farmer who's fence I was resting against. He was really lovely and freakily knew my Dad! They used to play footy against each other and Dad fixed the milk vat on the farm the guy used to milk at! It's such a small world! We were still nearly an hour away from Mum and Dad's so it wasn't like they were neighbours or anything!

Having a scare like that really makes you realise what is important in life. I don't know what I would do without Kaz and Spence.

I took this in the dying minutes of light before the sun set. There are some daffodils that have appeared in our garden and they look great. I liked the light and the rain drops on the flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.