Lying flat

The day began slowly and rather late. The weather was beautiful and skies uniformly grey with very little light. Made for a swift ride to work. My day passed helping others, and not enough time to complete what I had targetted. But it is Monday and I am still recovering from the weekend. Harsher realizations will dawn tomorrow. For now, I shall look forward to a peaceful evening.

Here's a quote I had put up on an earlier blip, but it's good enough for a repeat:

"Of all tyrannies, a tyranny exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It may be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron?s cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end, for they do so with the approval of their own conscience."

~ C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.