Sugar Magnolia

By cew

We had a lovely Knitting at the Beach Day. Although we aren't all in this shot, I liked how it shows everyone kind of mellow, wandering along, chatting. That's the kind of day it is for Knitting on the Beach!!!
I'm not in the shot, obviously, nor is Carol, since she was beside me talking. We decided I could NEVER use this picture because none of the knitters would want their arses on Blipfoto!!.....well I think it's a pretty nice shot of them after all!!
Cathy's not in the shot because she stayed back at the pavillion with all our purses and knitting treasures.
Pictured (from left to right)....Amanda, Rebecca, Sarah, Louise, Jaime, Margaret.

Amanda is working on a summer sweater in white cotton with beads. It's absolutely gorgeous and it's maternity!! You can't tell from this angle but she's gettin' pretty big!!
Rebecca is making socks. I don't know if she has qualifications but she should be a master knitter.....she does absolutely amazing and artistic work.
Sarah is pretty new to the group but already was a knitter....she is working on the same Summer Lap Afgan that we are all doing in class.
Louise (being our fearless leader) has already done the afgan so was working on a pair of green socks for herself. Louise is always happiest when she has many projects 'on-the-go'. She is also an amazing knitter...for our classes she makes up our patterns herself...and puts so much detail in them, it's pretty hard to follow some of the books patterns because they're not nearly as good as Louise's!!
Jaime is the newest member of our group. She was working on something in a beautiful, I think cotton, in whites and yellows and oranges. I'm afraid I'm not sure what it was, but it looked great:)
Margaret was working on her own afgans. Not the one we're making in class. She is getting 14, yes i said 14 afgans finished for Christmas!!! These are for family members!! I didn't want to tell her Christmas is only 5 months away!! :)
Carol, Cathy and I are working on our afgans too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.