Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Man, it's so loud in here

Today was one of those days.

Back to work after two days and the weekend off, soaked by a rain shower in the car park, my work had been not only barely covered, but had expanded in size and complexity somewhat, leaving me a mountain to deal with. But busy or not, the office got hotter and more stifling, and my eyes got more tired, I had to escape for lunch.

Well you can see where I went - but whereas I used to go for some quiet time while I studied for my degree course, this time I battled against reggae music on the speaker above my head, the usual meeting of mothers and screaming babies, being sat next to the echoing coffee grinding machine, businessmen clinching deals loudly on their mobiles (or at least making out that that's what they were doing). There was a staccato phone call of my own followed by a total failure at the crossword and Kakuro puzzle as I struggled to hear my brain work over the hubbub before heading back to the office and the ever-increasing workload.

(That said - what I love about this photo is the coffee cup that suddenly and surreally appeared in shot at the top left. A perfect demonstration of "near" and "far" ...)

Can I start today again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.