CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Not a brilliant drummer, but a good entertainer.

My pal has an ancient T-shirt, you may have seen it. He only wears it during festival. Big white T-shirt, big black letters.

F*CK OFF; I LIVE HERE.

He has had the odd conversation with the local police whilst wearing it on Princes Street amongst the tourists.

In some ways I sympathize with him, in others I feel he should just choose somewhere else to live.

It is only July but the High Street is already full of foreigners and buskers and trinket stalls. I bought a nice silver ring and stood watching this guy with his improvisational drum kit. He was a rubbish drummer, but a good entertainer.

That'll be the last time I voluntarily walk up the High Street before September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.