dailykeith

By dailykeith

Mixed up

It was one of those days for my blip efforts.

I took a photo at work of an entertaining bill poster (the posters displayed in the street advertising a newspaper's top story). It read:

NO JAIL FOR
FLASHER,
55, IN
WOOLLY
HAT


It made me laugh, but I decided not to post it here because it was missing the newspaper's masthead. I didn't think anyone one would believe such a crazy bill to be genuine without the newspaper's name stamped all over it.

Then I snapped one of our cats looking guilty after her latest hiding place - an upturned suitcase - was discovered. I think she needs a few tips from MI5 - a long tail curling out of the case was a bit of a giveaway.

In the end I decided to go with the silky smooth mixture as my wife prepared a birthday cake for someone who has been doing quite a lot of celebrating lately! Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.