More Life of Sands

By sands

Wedding Cake

I went to my ex-boyfriend's wedding today! I went out with Paul for a year about 15 years ago and we stayed good pals after we broke up - which I have managed to do with most of my ex's.

My recent ex, Jon, was also there with his current squeeze, Jacqueline. I have known Jacqueline for many years and the 3 of us got on like a house on fire! Jacqueline and I did our best to try and wind Jon up by talking about him but he didn't rise to the bait!

The wedding was amazing - a HUGE event with several hundred people present. After the church ceremony, we had Pimms on the lawn of a local manor house (friends of the bride and groom) and then the party moved to a huge marquee on land next to the house.

There was a jazz band in the afternoon, another band in the evening followed by a disco by which time I had had far too much to drink and was already in my sleeping bag in my tent........yes, my tent! Many of us were camping for the night as the wedding was in rural Suffolk with few hotels/B&B's nearby!

All in all, it was a fabulous day and my blip shows the wedding cake - a masterpiece if ever I saw one! The happy couple are bikers and went for a biking trip to Peru which was the inspiration for the cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.