The Pursuit of Happiness.

Went for a walk with a friend.
Tackled a bit of the garden.
Oiled the garden table and chairs for winter.
Jotted down some ideas.
Wondered if I am making any progress on the 'what will I be when I grow up' thing and decided I am.
Looked at my pile of ironing which is almost waist high and decided that looking was quite enough.
Greeted a stony faced Murron (tired) from the school bus.
Endured Murron's post school slump where nothing and no one can do anything right.
Listened to Murron having the screaming habdabs (tired) after her bath and then wrapped her and her woes in a big towel and handed her over to Nick.
Wrote and lost my blip twice, you'd think I had learnt by now to save whatever I write...

Tea, toast and film now (as to what film, the clue is in the title ;-)





Happy Birthday Melody :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.