Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Wildflowers

I noticed on the way home from a food shop that the wild flowers were really starting to come into their own - especially the Rose Bay Willow Herb - a pain in the garden but spectacular en mass, where it belongs.

I had spotted this location on a previous blip trip, it's down by the river. The flowers were mostly not in bloom then (only some yellow Iris). I was planning on going down last evening to take a look, until the rain decided otherwise.

Today was off to a great start - lovely sunshine & blue skies, so I decided to head down this evening - to hopefully catch some of that lovely late evening golden light. Of course, I do live in Aberdeen, so by the time I got home the clouding over had started. I went anyway and apologise for the grey sky but I think it is a pretty view, even so.

I shall try again another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.