chrisugden

By chrisugden

Man in the moon

I've never been able to see the shape of the man amongst the craters and shadows looking up at the moon, but down a microscope I see plenty of faces and abstract beauty amongst the random background.

This is down the microscope at work in the lab photographing my science. This is made up from 1000's of amoeba that have been left behind during the development of dictyostelium discoideum. It's maybe 1-2mm in width. See link to my science for a brief introduction to my science.

....in the time it took to post this, back at the microscope and the same field of view is in place. the face is slightly changed, demonstrating that the amoeba are not dead, moving towards the light, a slightly different temperature or a towards other cells out of shot? Just like the faces in the clouds change subtley, too slowly to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.