Babaodo

By Babaodo

Hotter than July

Here's a selection of some of the fresh chillies currently found in the kitchen. I love chillies!

Some are home-grown including the little Twilights on the left - they start purple and go through orange to red. These are from the same plant that we dried the crop from last year and featured in an earlier Blip Here

Also featured are a couple of Dorset Nagas - arguably the hottest chillies on the planet. Some people say the Bhut Jolokia is the boss - I've tried both and, to be honest, your tongue gives up after a while and it's hard to tell.

I ate a Dorset last night. Phew!

If you want a laugh - there plenty of videos on YouTube of people eating them.

One of them is Here

Bad language may be involved.

I'm dumb enough to eat them but not mad enough to film myself doing it!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.