NoodlePix

By Pix

Stone circle

Following the success (relative) of my first stone circle, and last week's Makka Pakka-style stone sculpture, I thought a try something else with stones. The plan was to make a small circle using the white seams that run through a lot of the stones here, and that worked OK (see Flickr linkFlickr), but I preferred the one above, being a bit more striking.

Today comprised some more hasty decorating in preparation for a couple of house viewings, one of which resulted in an offer which I rejected. The other viewer expected to get the same for their money as they would in Scotland, so don't expect I'll be hearing from them again. Another viewing on Friday.

I secured another B&B website (Yay!) and commissioned somebody to replace the roof on the house in the event it doesn't sell.

Oh, I also got a big swollen bump on my head as, after putting up some shelves after painting, I forgot they were there and walked into them. Ouch!

My study here is now a rather bland, but apparently tasteful, beige-white colour, on the advice of the estate agent. It seems that the wonderful deep, vibrant, purple that preceded the beige-white, might put off some potential buyers :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.