All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Stood up!

Several months ago when I was attending the local breastfeeding clinic on a weekly basis, I swapped phone numbers with another mum who was also going there and was having similar issues. Although we did bump into each other several times down The Centre, neither of us ever actually got around to phoning each other. Until she phoned out the blue last week and asked if I fancied meeting up and we arranged to meet this morning at the botanical gardens in Edinburgh.

So today I drove in with Ethan - took ages to find a parking space that didn't have a meter (hadn't realised it was so bad round there) but managed to get one eventually. I was just getting Ethan in his pushchair when my mobile rang. It was Gill, most apologetic ..."I thought we were meeting tomorrow but have just checked my diary and realised it's today but I'm still at home and got loads of cooking to do today so can't make it - can we meet another day instead?" Ho hum!

So Ethan & I went for a wander round the Botanics ourselves. It's a while since I was last there and I had no idea there was now a posh entrance with restaurant. Looked pretty nice so would be good to check it out some time. I then remembered my brother-in-law would be in between his split shifts and he lives a 5 minute drive away. So we headed down there and spent a pleasant few hours with him before dropping him back at his work again and then heading home ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.