Sally Hadley

By sallyb

steering through the bridge

What a lovely day, blue sky and sunshine all day. Not that I got to go out in it at all so as soon as I escaped the office I headed for the canal to have some fresh air and catch the last of the sunshine.

These boaters had come up from Wombourne. which by road would probably have taken about 40 minutes from here, but it had taken them all day by waterways negotiating the locks - and stopping for a pub lunch of course.

They were going to ring the bells in the local church this evening, something they arrange to do when they stop off at all the local villages so they said.

I like talking to the visitors on the boats they always have such interesting stories to tell of their travels on the UK's waterways - I'm just nosey really I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.