Gable Erratic

By MsGable

HONEY POT

This evening while I was making dinner I went out and counted the Bees on the Lavender. Twenty-seven, a bit of a record as it usually averages 21, but someone, not very far away, must be about to produce jars of Lavender flavoured Honey. I wish I knew who! The fact that only one Bee at a time would deign to get in focus was I felt rather unappreciative.

A very productive day of de-cluttering. Five bags of paper to the recycling bin down the village, much scanning of things "I can't live without a record of", and several discoveries of things long lost. Including my red stripey book which I have been looking for since returning from Scotland in June. It had apparently furtled its way into the bits and bobs of holiday cottage instructions etc and come to Scotland with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.