Rainie

By rainie

Rose Hips

A terribly wet day, the rain has not stopped at all. I'm just home from town & supermarket shopping, I so loath that job!!

This hip is one of a group that I picked in the weekend & left on my outside table. They grow after the roses have long finished & this particular one is from a climbing yellow rose. They give the winter garden some color.

Am going to make a Gingerbread cake shortly, our district have a craft group & my turn has come round. They will arrive about 10 am and enjoy a natter, some craft & a good morning tea.

The Rum Sauce topping that I poor over the cake just before serving is yummy

1 tightly packed cup of brown sugar,
1 bottle of thickened cream
Rum
Heat in pan until cream has reduced, Serve warm with whipped cream....yum yum!!

Stop drooling, ha ha.

Enjoy the rest of your day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.