duncan

By duncan

Bench press your IQ

After leaving work earlier than normal, I picked up my bike from the Bikeworks where it had been serviced, and cycled it across Glenrothes to Markinch, to catch the train. Just missed the 5.23, so had to wait around for the 6.06, which was a few minutes late. When I tried taking the bike on the train, the ticket inspector demanded I take the bike off, as there was already 2 bikes on the train, and the space obviously couldn't fit 3 bikes. She'd already stopped some poor girl from taking her bike on at Ladybank. The space my bike would have taken up was apparently for disabled people in a wheelchair (not that there were any on the train), and despite only needing to go to the next station, she wasn't having any of it.

So I cycled to Thornton, and got the train there instead.

Then managed to make it home just in time for heading out for a meal at 7.30. The whole palaver felt like some film where the lead character's struggling to get home despite his best efforts, maybe After Hours or something like that.

Today was my birthday. Apart from getting chucked off the train, everything else was pretty good about the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.