My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Bike Ride

I decided to go on a bike ride because the weather was just too nice to stay inside. I didn't get very far because my new hobby of taking photos just distracted me once I had found a few nice spots.

This was my first attempt to apply adjustments to a photo, at first I just wanted to brighten it a bit but then I found some other settings such as saturation and it really brought the photo to life such that it seemed boring to have it without. It's probably a bit over the top but I think that it's almost representational of how we remember things, bi-polar. Always super bright and happy or terrible and grey so this a super bright and happy moment.

I had some other cool photos that I even preferred to look at but I like having the bike in this one, it sums up my day better and gives it character.

I also saw Toy Story 3 in 3D with Courtney and the family which was pretty awesome :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.