Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Under the bridge

I drive on her streets 'cause she's my companion
I walk through her hills cause she knows who I am
She sees my good deeds and she kisses me windy
I never worried, now that is a lie


Those words are by Anthony Kiedis and are most likely related to his heroin addiction, atleast I have read that he took his first try under the bridge in L.A. Not exactly something I had in mind today while keeping the rain a little while during my 3 hour bike ride, but somehow still crossed my mind while importing few photos from my camera after the shower and cup of hot chocolate plus few slices of bred with ham and cheese.

Do you know the feeling when you are getting so wet that there is no use to fight back? It is quite relaxing to feel the freedom to just continue what you are doing and enjoy the weather. Have also noticed that usually people that are soaking wet and walking/biking/whatever are smiling and feel happy. Funny isn't it.

Anyway, if this rain continues tomorrow have some painting to do for the two of our hall and staircase walls. I am prepared for the worst, but hope the best. Whichever way it might be in this case..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.