Petalpixie

By Petalpixie

ET....please stay!

Went out at lunchtime to take a pic of Jesus the coathanger but alas it was gone.

You can sneak a peek here to see what I'm on about:
http://news.scotsman.com/news/Sculptor39s-coathanger-crucifixion-is-unveiled.6433007.jpt

Wanted to start blip today so I wondered around and took lots of pics of Edinburgh's busy royal mile...there's lots of colour and chaos going on in tourist season.

But I opted for this pic - without much colour. It's the hand rails of St Giles Cathedral...made me smile and think of ET. I can remember being about 8 or 9 or 10 and watching it for the first time with my sis. I was very upset (!) and my dad jumped in front to take a snap and get the tears.

PS Christian thanks for telling me about blip....can sniff a new addiction already :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.