Linda's Blips

By Enya

Special day

Today I went to my third funeral in three weeks. My auntie died just before her hundredth birthday in August. She lived independently just untill two weeks before she died, a wonderful lady who was up to date in world affairs and enjoyed her life fully.The gate pictured was near where I went on holiday as a child camping in a field by a lovely river in Wales. Most of my relatives my aunt included were welsh speaking. I unfortunately only know a smattering of this wonderful language.
Looking at some of my relatives I think it strange even diluted though generations we all have similar features and mannerisms. I thought what a handsome bunch we are....actually we , my sister and I looked at each other and said none of us have very strong chins do we.Still we don't have to compete with Desperate Dan The Cow Pie Man...do we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.