D77

By D77

Summery

Back to Edinburgh, and summer happened. How nice.

After a brief hello and catch-up with the Lord and Lady (as I might as well call them), we went charity shop browsing for some more books from the author Larissa has taken a shine to over the last week (Lee Child). To counteract the charity shop aspect, I spent a good twenty minutes pawing the Samsung Galaxy smartphone which I am 100% probably going to buy, maybe.

I picked up a copy of The Scotsman on the way to George Street where I had vague memories of it being nice to sit and drink beer when it's sunny. I was right. We chanced upon a spare table outside 'The Tempus' where, despite slight apprehension at most of the tables being seemingly occupied by high-flying pin-striped suited Tory-looking types (with whom I later faked a £2m property deal over the phone to try and impress them as much as they were impressing me), we sat down and soaked up the summeriness with a well-earned beer or two before heading back home for dinner and wine with the old folks.

Such a lovely city. Even the Clerk Street schemies were behaving not too badly today.

---> Video - Tsk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.