It Started Down Under

By dirk

Sprookjesbord

The sign saying Fairytale Forest (in Dutch).

Some people know what this means: another day in the Efteling! Officially my girl and I would have a photoshoot in and for the new rollercoaster there, but because of bad weather forecast, they cancelled it for today.

We went to the Efteling nevertheless to take a ride on this rollercoaster and we had a wonderful walk through the fairytale forest. Lots of young families were visiting and fililng the scenery with fairytale creatures and stories being told to them. It was really great to see how those old things are still able enchant these young people.

I took half this picture and my girlfriend the other half (using a combi-capture function on my camera) never works out exactly right.

After the Efteling we went to the birthday party of my grandma and after that I had a meeting about the musical we're producing again. Busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.