a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Yes, More Sunflowers....

Now, I know that I have already blipped sunflowers on a couple of other days...one was a surprise sunflower found in my yard, and the other was from Buttonwood Farms, here in Connecticut.

Well, the sunflower fields are only there for about a week and a half because they start cutting them all down to sell to raise money for "The Make A Wish Foundation" which helps grant wishes for kids with life threatening medical conditions. It's such a great cause!!

I couldn't help but head over there again today because, unlike a few days ago, today wasn't very humid, and the skies were blue with fluffy clouds!

I got so many great shots of Jack in front of the flowers, and so many of the flowers themselves. I hope you enjoy this one!!


p.s. - I'd like to be able to say this will be the last sunflower photo for a while from me, but honestly, with the fields just a few miles from my house, I can't make any promises!!! :):):)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.