Moments

By togrrrl

Inside

The vacation glow is fading fast. I've been stuck in all-day meetings all week and for the past two days in rooms without windows. Tomorrow is another windowless day.

With such sensory deprivation even the light in the stairwells seems dramatic and interesting. I keep thinking, "last week at this time I was snorkeling in the ocean looking at waving purple coral fans." The only thing to do is start planning my next escape!

On the plus side, I met my sister for an after work drink - so wonderful to have time together (Hi there W).

So, back to the routine, a little bit of work mixed with lots of togetherness with the ones I love.

PS I am so looking forward to commenting and catching up with everyone. Haven't quite got back to my blip routine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.