Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Blipping Blips

I want to savor these photos posted by some blip friends, so putting them all into one collage satisfied my need. I have waited for Deb to upload hers, but I'm sure with all the traveling she has done to get to and from Cleveland she just didn't get the opportunity to post today. That's perfect because now my anticipation is growing.

Deb, Samiam, and Skip have spent the past 2 days in Cleveland, Ohio, enjoying the unique friendship that comes through this wonderful amazing Blipfoto community. Deb lives near Chicago, Illinois; Sam lives in Sedona, Arizona; and Skip lives in the greater Cleveland, Ohio area. Deb and I have been friends since the days we were young moms. She lived in southern California back then. Through the years we have stayed in touch and I am so glad for that.

When Sam let it be known that she was going to Cleveland to see her parents, she and Skip starting the plans for this 2-day NorEastOhio Blipmeet. I think it was terrific that Deb was able to join them.

They will all be retelling the story of this day for a long time. It's been fun to watch this event from this distant perspective. Thanks Skip, Sam, and Deb for sharing this with us.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.