Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Color-Full Day

Today C and I met with our designer from Adaptions to review preliminary plans for the basement project, and to choose tiles and paint colors. I'm a typical guy when it comes to paint colors. I think I'd be happy to choose from a couple of dozen colors maximum, with dark, medium, and light options. Any more than that is confusing. So, my role today was to just wait patiently until choices were made, and then make appreciative noises.

This afternoon C found some surprising information on mortgage rates. I hadn't realized how low they'd fallen, and the closing costs seemed much less than I remember paying when we bought our house. So we had to do some research to decide whether we should refinance the house. When I tried to print some of the information I found on the Internet, my printer started printing black text in a reddish brown color. (There's probably a fancy name for that color). I started running diagnostic printer checks and discovered that the cyan (a stupid name for blue) nozzle was blocked. Don't ask me why that made the machine unable or unwilling to print black. After several cleaning cycles that was fixed, and then I had to realign the print heads. Much time passed, and rude words were uttered before I finished.

If you've managed to read this far, you'll realize that I've been trying to justify blipping a ho-hum sunset, because I left it too late to find anything better, and I'm just a few blips short of 200, and didn't want to miss another (my second) day.

Enough excuses already?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.