Desperately Seeking Susan

By DSS

Chinese money plant and Chinese proverbs

With money you can buy a house, but not a home.
With money you can buy a clock, but not time.
With money you can buy a bed, but not sleep.
With money you can buy a book, but not knowledge.
With money you can buy a doctor, but not good health.
With money you can buy a position, but not respect.
With money you can buy blood, but not life.
With money you can buy sex, but not love

I have had this Chinese money plant for the last 6 years. It has been neglected somewhat in the past. But it now has pride of place on the window ledge next to my desk. I don't have it to bring me luck and wealth. It was my mum's, it brings me much more than money, it brings me memories of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.