Bonanza

By heybeans

Oslo Gasworks door

I don't mean to imitate IngunnInOslo's excellent series of Doors in Oslo, but I really like this one. It's the front of the old Oslo Gasworks on Storgata - the gasworks are now gone but the building remains. I'd actually walked past this building dozens of times without noticing its door, but that's something I've found about blipping - it makes you open your eyes and reappraise familiar surroundings. I think there's a balance to be struck between seeing things as potential photos and actually looking at them, but blipping does tend to make you view your surroundings differently, much more so than other photo sharing sites I've used.

While we're on the subject of doors and other photo sharing sites, I think this might be my favourite door ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.