John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

waiting for a bacon roll

Every so often, sheer self-indulgence and a spare half hour will take me into the cafe near the office, to read the paper and have a very healthy pot of coffee and a bacon roll!

What almost makes it inevitable that I will be seduced by this is when the sunlight is strong, and the light and shadows inside the Cafe Grande are in strong contrast. And so it was this morning.

Of course, I didn't have my camera - so this was taken on the Blackberry, e-mailed back to my Evernote software, and retreived from my PC. Two results of that. One is a definite bit of fuziness, but I reckoned that went well with the strong shaft of sunlight. Two is that no date information has been transmitted - so now I write this in the hope that the Blipfoto moderators will believe me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.