Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Stargazer Surprise

Perhaps I'm confused (it certainly wouldn't be the first time), but I was completely surprised when I looked out my window in my home office and saw a stargazer lily in the planter outside the window. I know I never planted any lilies here, but the previous owner had planted quite a few bulbs and other flowers. But I don't ever remember a stargazer lily.

The best part, of course, was that seeing this unexpected flower convinced me I should grab my camera and go play for a few minutes. So I got a nice little break from my work, and managed to avoid yet another gap on my Blipfoto calendar! I also took a rare approach and only used Adobe Camera Raw to tweak the image, adding a vignette, a soft-focus effect, and a bit of simulated film grain. Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.