Bliptures from jayman888

By jayman888

Acceptable in the 80s???

There's a little tumble dryer on top of our washing machine in our utility cupboard. (the same as a utility room only much much smaller)

We 'borrowed' this little tumble dryer from my parents a few years back when we had our first child and it has never been returned. We 'liberated' it from their garage where it had lived for years and years. I remember this tumble dryer from when I lived at home in the 80s.

It still works fine, but when the washing machine it sits on broke down we had to get it out of the cupboard and I noticed this sticker on top.

Some things never change, the tumble dryer still tumbles and dries. However the sticker is totally dated!

'Science for Womankind'

I'm sure that wouldn't be PC these days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.