Gifts of Grace

By grace

Just like that

The sun was almost set when I got out to cut the knee high grass tonight. Over the sea wall this guy was teaching his friend how to roll a canoe. I made a cup of tea and sat blipping them for half an hour. They saved me from a blipless day and seemed to really enjoy the attention, waving and slightly posing or showing off. Thanks guys (I do hope they are not the local blippers who often blip their canoe trips, but I guess they would have said - right?).

This capture reminded me of the gesture that accompanied Tommy Cooper's catchphrase 'Just like that.' In tracking down a link for blippers who may not know this dear departed British comedian I watched a couple of YouTube clips and was reminded how oddly funny he was. So I got my blip, the grass got cut and I got to have a laugh. A quietly productive evening at the end of a very happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.