Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

I got wet

Ignoring the weatherman I got out for another bicyle tour.

Of course, I got into a thunderstorm (not for the first time).

When it started to rain, I spent the first 45 minutes at McDonalds.
It was a BIG mistake leaving there too early because I ended up spending 2 1/2 more hours under a bridge and it did not stop raining.

Finally I headed to the next train station, where I had to wait for another 45 minutes (train was delayed, of course), had to pay for the train ride (because I didn't have my one-year-ticket on me). Finally made it to my home-train-station which is still another 3 km from my town.
It didn't matter anymore - it was cold and wet (- I was cold wearing only shorts and a T-shirt, I was wet to the skin), so I drove home.
At least the hot shower worked.
Memorable day.

11:57 p.m. 15,5° C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.