Club 107

By club107

Good luck for the bats - holidays day 22

For once, I was actually spoilt for choice on which photo to opt for, may this veritable feast tide me through the long hard winter of work drudge/inspiration with twigs black hole. I decided on this one as it was the last time we will see each other for a while. One day I shall post the others. Had a final galette fromage, quite simply the best thing I ate all holiday and I had to go back and tell the guy it was delicious. Bizarrely I didn't take a photo of that though.

After badminton, 30 shots non stop with child #1 is well impressive, the girls and I, lying on the lawn, watched a bat flying above us, for 15 minutes. At one point it was barely a metre above my head.

Francisco, my Chilean brother in law, decided to light the lantern and said we should all make a wish. I said that I hoped that the bat didn't crash into the ascending burning lantern and go careering into the side of the house causing a minor explosion and set the curtains alight. Thankfully, this worst case scenario didn't take place. It rose silently into a cloudless sky.

So a good day despite it meaning, I'm going to have to put my watch on again, and one day it will be back to not wearing shorts. Bags are packed, ready for the off tomorrow, I'll no doubt not make it tomorrow evening. Time to sleep. Thanks for all your nice comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.