A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

NoOH Blipmeet Extraordinaire

Extraordinary people, blippers are. Especially Skip and Sam because our blip-friendship has been expanded to in-person friendship. They have both said it better than I can. This blip-thing is something magical and beyond description. I think it's about getting to know one another by sharing our lives, bit by bit, one day at a time, over time, that makes it work. But I'm not really sure.

I flew to Cleveland, rented a car, and drove to Skip's home. I met her blip-famous dog, Gulliver. He's everything and more than we've seen here. Then Skip and I drove over to a wonderful nature park and met up with Sam. We did what blippers do - shared stories, asked questions, and blipped anything and everything around us. Later we shared dinner with each other, Skip's husband (friendly and funny man) and Sam's folks (kind and sweet people). We called Carol because we all wished she had been there with us. I felt a kinship that is indescribable. I know we will see each other again.

Skip and Sam: Please know you have an open invitation here in Chicagoland, any time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.