LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bird

Not sure what was up with this little fellow but he didn't budge no matter how close I got to him. I tried to keep myself as far away as possible but he must have felt rather intimidated.

After having felt decidedly dodgy for a few days I have to say I am feeling comparitively smashing today. I still have some lingering symptoms but overall I believe I am on the way out of it rather than into it.

Adendum

Watched disc 2 of Rush: Beyond the Lighted Stage and enjoyed it as much as the film, the extra footage could easily have been in the mnain film but I assume that thee was an awful lot that had to be cut out.

After that I had to pick the guitars up and do thrash out some tunes, I found a video of Alex Lifeson showing you how to play The Spirit Of Radio which turned out to be both harder and easier to play than the way I am used to playing it from interpreting the music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.