RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Chains

Some days it is really hard to find a photo that is worthy of posting. This was one of those days. I rode my bicycle down to Ballard to find some seafaring images, but nothing was clicking (pun intended). Access was difficult and the lighting was bad. I noticed, and shot, a couple of photos of a rusty anchor and moved on. Unfortunately, nothing else presented itself during the rest of the day.

I hoped to be able to use one of the anchor photos, but they were not interesting, the light was harsh and I was about to give up when I noticed this small selection of chain and cable. I was able to open the large RAW file, and zoom in on a small portion of the photo. This at least has a bit of pattern and a nice contrast with the textured chain and smoother cable. Sometimes a second look yields something usable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.