Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Baby J

Baby J came into the office today with his daddy. He's four weeks old today. Everyone say aaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

This is Acronymphomania meeting baby J.

Its been a long week, I'm glad its the weekend.

This evening Cyclops and I had some curry and watched Avatar. I never really fancied it at the cinema, but it was a bit of a compromise tonight and actually I really enjoyed it. I know some people think the story is mince but I enjoyed that too. A bit long though at over 2.5hrs.

I don't think I mentioned that I went to see Toy Story 3 this week, which I thought was excellent. I'm not a huge fan of animated films but this was great - particularly for a sequel. You could see it as stand alone if you hadn't seen the others, but it also moved the story along in an appropriate way and introduced new characters without messing it up. It was happy, and sad, and scary, and exciting, and bittersweet. Very very good. Only the second film I've ever seen that got a spontaneous round of applause from the audience (the first being American Pie - and remember, at the time, we'd never seen anything like that before! It was the first of its genre!)

[/MrsCyclops film chat]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.