cracker

By cracker

Spence the firefighter!!

Kaz, Spence and I went into the city this morning looking for a single bed for Spence and a car for us! We found a single bed we liked but they didn't have any in stock so we had to order it. We looked at about 4 different car yards but still no luck with the car!

I brought my work things with me so that Kaz could drop me off at work on the way home so we could spend more time looking rather than have to drive back home for an hour and half just so that I could drive straight back for an hour into work! Kaz and Spence will pick me up in the morning from work because we are going out for brunch with some of her sailing friends.

When we got to my station, Kaz and Spence came in because they hadn't been to this station before. Just before we got there we saw the pump go past us going to a call. The water tanker was still in station though. Spence was a bit more brave this time and got into the truck. Last time at a different station he was too scared to get in! I showed them around the station and Spence tried my helmet on! I quickly snapped this shot before he took it off and wouldn't put it back on!

Am really tired tonight so I think I might sneak off to bed soon! We are allowed to sleep between 11pm and 7am on a night shift, unless there is a call of course! This station is pretty quiet so it is rare that we get a call in the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.