just be

By justbe

Framed Fraternals

"I wish I had a twin, so I could know what I'd look like without plastic surgery."

Joan Rivers, American Humorist


No time for wildlife unfortunately today. It's beastly humid and the temperature is rising quickly, yuck!!. I'm the photographer today for our Garden Club Members(not ours thank goodness) Garden Tour. I also have contributed an oil painting as a fundraiser auction item. It pictures two young local fraternal twins in 1900. They pose amidst the lilies we still sell in our club fundraisers. Local historians, scholars, they both living well into their '100s. They are distant relations of mine a few times removed. I'd rather be featuring Celia again, she was such a well received star yesterday, but duty calls. I don't expect the painting to sell, I'll donate it to the Historical Society in that case, we have a childrens room at the historical house in town with all the Bonney twins handmade toys and some old hand sewn frocks and other items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.