Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Dig, Lazarus, dig!!

[Dig yourself]
[Laz'rus dig yourself]
[Laz'rus dig yourself]
[Laz'rus dig yourself]
(I want you to dig)
[Back in that hole]


These lyrics are by Nick Cave and today the chorus just jumped to my head while *yes you got it* digging :)

My friend Mr.J and his wife bought 3-4 years ago a house from the old suburban area of Oulu. The area is full of these wooden houses that need all the time some smaller or bigger maintenance work and to me it seems that all the time Mr.J and his wife are in the middle of something. Today I spent 6 hours digging ditches for the rainwater pipes they're installing to their yard and around the houses. Phew. Luckily the refreshment were doing their job properly and the lunch was also very tasty.

In the photo you can see their "yardhouse" that has some cold storage space, the sauna and then also one single room apartment on other end. This house is actually little older than their main house and I have always liked the looks of it. Don't know if I would buy such a house with so many things to do, but have to still admit that it has that special feel in it that new concrete suburbs just can't compete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.