Plus ça change...

By SooB

Drinking white wine in the sun

After some last minute moving of boxes and junk, and a trip or two to the tip, the living room and kitchen were reasonably civilised. Just as well as a blipper and family were hotfooting it north to inspect the premises.

Here we are enjoying the tropical Scottish weather in the garden, with a glass or two of something rejuvinating. Rubbish photo, I know, but it will remind me of the heat, the light and the company. And that's what matters to me. Well, that and the delicious lamb tagine that's been bubbling away half the day in the oven - I am so done with takeaways for a while.

Aside from looking forward to having our lovely friends here for the weekend, it will be lovely to just stop: stop unpacking, stop cleaning, stop building. Until Monday then...

(And I have time for blipping again...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.