How Do You Do?

How Do You Do?
Charmed I'm Sure,
Pleased to Make
Your acquaintances

More fun at the Merchant City Festival today. I had lots of pictures but stuck with this one as he is one of the first group of performers I saw and I couldn't get them out of my head.

There were 6 of them standing in line. There were all dressed identically - Hat with Glasses on top, Scarf, long trench coat, trousers turned up to the knee with long socks - and every so often they took a step forward and said the lines:-

How Do You Do?
Charmed I'm Sure,
Pleased to Make
Your acquaintances

Then they disbanded and went into the crowd. Every so often you became aware of a stalker standing very close to you staring at you. Quite scary. He would stare at you for a long time and then come out with the same phrase ?


How Do You Do?
Charmed I'm Sure,
Pleased to Make
Your acquaintances


This is one of my stalkers. It took quite a while to shake him off. And he kept uttering the phrase ? you've guessed it ?

How Do You Do?
Charmed I'm Sure,
Pleased to Make
Your acquaintances


You will note a small microphone which gave the voice a strange tone when they said

How Do You Do?
Charmed I'm Sure,
Pleased to Make
Your acquaintances


I'm sure I will be hearing this in my sleep tonight. Great fun!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.