Nir Levy Photography

By nir

A big dime

Once upon a time I was taking photos in a studio I made with a wash cloth and a tall lamp leaning against a chair to shine directly on the cloth. I had to take a phone call and forgot all about it. 2 hours later, I remember I left the lights on and I find the light had fallen on the camera lens. It was the stock canon lens (18-55mm)

This past summer I started taking apart the lens and tinkering with it. Recently, I was bored and pulled an all nighter perfecting it by sticking a peice of glass at the perfect distance from the camera sensor by glueing it down a toilet paper roll.

Yesterday, the day I took this pic, I put it to good use and took a picture of a dime. For the first time, I'm happy with my creation's results. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.