random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Barber

I think we psyched this guy out.

Me first for a haircut, shave and face massage. The guy wasn't concentrating at the start and managed to take the head off a spot on my neck whislt combing my hair. He had to use his little stick profusely.

The massage was not nice, especially the ears. I was hoping spleen was not put off by my grimaces.

So I jump out, he jumps in and smugly says - just a shave!!

But the lad was having none of that - the face massage followed, and when he did his ears, he looked at me and grinned. Ha ha ha - I had to move so I didn't catch Spleen's eye in the mirror. I was crying with laughter. Then came the rather rough head massage. An entertaining hour well spent. And not rancid liked the hair cut - a bonus

The nieces took their parents and grsandparent to see Octopussy - which appears to be on in every rooftop restaurant every night - shows what a transitory place this is.

The hill climb was interesting. Saw 12 guys at the bottom struggling with a block of marble. When we got to the top it was apparent they were taking it the whole way. Cheaper to employ them than use the ropeway (chairlift)? At the top the fort was inaccessible and the restaurant was not serving (we were before the first cablecar), but they said they might start in a couple of hours and could only offer warm sparkling drinks or mouldy sarnies.

On the way down we saw the guys hauling the marble, less than half way up. Wow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.