Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Breakfast conference....

....I haven't done fishermen for a while (and to be honest there wasn't much other action, it was too early) Woke up at silly o'clock after all the snoozing I did yesterday.....commenting was confined to the time it took the kettle to boil for yet another cup of tea. Will catch up tonight, promise!

Retrospective on Friday (that I couldn't quite muster the energy to type yesterday)....last official day at work and the intention had been to slip silently into the night with a minimum of fuss. It didn't quite happen as planned, there was a constant stream of people through the office door wanting to know when the official 'leaving do' was. Forced into a corner I had to say something, so it's early September ('oh, that's good' they all said, 'everyone will be back at work then', me: 'mmmmm, yes, that'll be great', meanwhile thinking 'gulp'......I'm not one for big farewells!)

My job for the day is clearing out the huge crate of 'stuff' that I brought home on Friday...it's amazing what you accumulate over the years, and there's also the piles on the kitchen table that the cats see as a mountaineering challenge or a handy, though rickety launchpad for flycatching.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.